Side Note: This Rain Needs to Stop

Don’t let the title mislead you, I love rain.  I love rainy days, I love cloudy days, I love driving and just being in and around the rain, but, and in case you weren’t aware, I have a puppy now who has yet to see such a long stretch of rainy days and it’s making him antsy.

And as if the last week weren’t enough, we are due for the rains from a hurricane to blanket us over the weekend and are supposed to get something like eight inches of rain over the course of it all.

It’s a mess–and while I love it, I don’t like the hyperactive puppy who chews on my forearm because he can’t run freely outside.

It needs to stop.

Leave a Reply

